About Us

Established in 1913, La Prensa De San Antonio is a historic, independently-owned bilingual newspaper and online publication. We are a staple in the San Antonio community with a rich history that extends beyond. La Prensa is the first and oldest bilingual publication in the state of Texas. In 1989, Tino and Amelia Duran resurrected the paper, bringing a much needed positive voice for the Hispanic community.

The paper is printed on Sundays, covering positive, informative, and inspirational stories. La Prensa is also a sister company with creative marketing firm, HeartFire Media, that handles all marketing, design, web, social media and video services.

what stores are laprensa in

Contact Details

La Prensa
816 Camaron St. Ste. 240
San Antonio, TX 78212

(210) 242-7900 (main number)

(800) 235-3964 (HeartFire Media)

Email: sales@laprensasa.com

Our Vision

Our vision is to be of service to the San Antonio community by providing informative, inspirational, and positive news to the Hispanic community in both English and Spanish. We also hope to continue the tradition of the Hispanic culture by encouraging readers young and old to continue speaking, reading and writing in both languages.

Meet our team!

La Prensa Team

Christina Acosta – Reporter
christina@laprensasa.com

Joe Aguilar – Graphic Designer
jaguilar@laprensasa.com

Lucy Almanza – Editor
lucy@laprensasa.com

Alyssa Bunting – Director of Advertising
sales@laprensasa.com

Maria Cisneros – Sales Representative
mcisneros210@gmail.com

Nina Duran – Publisher
publisher@Laprensasa.com

Raynaldo Gonzales – Circulation Manager

Jose Franco – Sports Reporter
franco@laprensasa.com

April Guerra – Accounting
accounting@laprensasa.com

Marco Lopez – Production Manager
ads@laprensasa.com

Adda Montalvo – Spanish Editor
adda@laprensasa.com

Roberto Perez – Photographer
rperez@laprensasa.com

Heart Fire Media Team

Blanca Morales – Marketing Coordinator
blanca@heartfiremedia.net

Samantha Najera – Owner/CEO
sam@heartfiremedia.net

LATEST POSTS

Pre-K 4 SA receives highest national accreditation from NAEYC

By Jill Byrd Pre-K 4 SA has received the ultimate stamp of approval from the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC) by...
- Advertisement -
1 POSTS0 COMMENTS
7 POSTS0 COMMENTS
20 POSTS0 COMMENTS
28 POSTS0 COMMENTS
David Guerrero
5 POSTS0 COMMENTS
Gabe Quintanilla
4 POSTS0 COMMENTS
0 POSTS0 COMMENTS
1 POSTS0 COMMENTS
Kyle Spishock
28 POSTS0 COMMENTS
La Prensa
870 POSTS0 COMMENTS
Lucy Almanza
91 POSTS0 COMMENTS
2 POSTS0 COMMENTS
Marco Lopez
0 POSTS0 COMMENTS
Nathaly Cruz
93 POSTS0 COMMENTS
Patricio Calvo
33 POSTS0 COMMENTS
Ricardo Romo
19 POSTS0 COMMENTS
Rob Gomez
24 POSTS4 COMMENTS
0 POSTS0 COMMENTS
2 POSTS0 COMMENTS