About Us

Established in 1913, La Prensa De San Antonio is a historic, independently-owned bilingual newspaper and online publication We are a staple in the San Antonio community and are the first and oldest bilingual publication in the state of Texas with a rich history in the publication world and in the community. In 1989, Tino and Amelia Duran resurrected the paper, bringing a much needed positive voice for the Hispanic community.

The paper is printed on Sundays and Wednesdays, covering positive, informative, and inspirational stories. La Prensa is also a sister company with creative marketing firm, HeartFire Media, that handles all marketing, design, web, social media and video services.

what stores are laprensa in

Contact Details

La Prensa
816 Camaron St. Ste. 240
San Antonio, TX 78212

(210) 242-7900 (main number)

(800) 235-3964 (HeartFire Media)

Email: sales@laprensasa.com

Our Vision

Our vision is to be of service to the San Antonio community by providing informative, inspirational, and positive news to the Hispanic community in both English and Spanish. We also hope to continue the tradition of the Hispanic culture by encouraging readers young and old to continue speaking, reading and writing in both languages.

Meet our team!

La Prensa Team

Christina Acosta – Reporter
christina@laprensasa.com

Joe Aguilar – Graphic Designer
jaguilar@laprensasa.com

Lucy Almanza – Editor
lucy@laprensasa.com

Alyssa Bunting – Director of Advertising
sales@laprensasa.com

Maria Cisneros – Sales Representative
mcisneros210@gmail.com

Nina Duran – Publisher
publisher@Laprensasa.com

Raynaldo Gonzales – Circulation Manager

Jose Franco – Sports Reporter
franco@laprensasa.com

April Guerra – Accounting
accounting@laprensasa.com

Marco Lopez – Production Manager
ads@laprensasa.com

Adda Montalvo – Spanish Editor
adda@laprensasa.com

Roberto Perez – Photographer
rperez@laprensasa.com

Heart Fire Media Team

Blanca Morales – Marketing Coordinator
blanca@heartfiremedia.net

Samantha Najera – Owner/CEO
sam@heartfiremedia.net

LATEST POSTS

Steve ‘N’ Seagulls rockeó al estilo Bluegrass hecho en Finlandia

¿Puede la música de un banjo y una mandolina hacerte saltar y patear el piso pidiendo que los músicos salgan de nuevo al escenario...
- Advertisement -